Once a satisfactory view, chart or layout has been defined, it can be saved for future use by using the options on the toolbar.
Save: This will save the grid, chart or layout currently in focus. You will be prompted for a name for the item.
Public: Determines whether or not this item can be accessed by other users. Only users with Administration access are allowed to create Public views and layouts.
Open At Startup: Determines whether or not this item will be opened automatically when an instance is opened.
To remove grids, charts and layouts and manage the default view for each entity, right click the item in the left-hand panel.